Contact Us
vegan

vegan

Cate Gillon, Getty Images
Cate Gillon, Getty Images
[

Delicious Vegan Beverages for the Holidays

Last week, I shared with you a few of my favorite vegan dessert recipes. And, while you're diving into those vegan sweet treats, you might need something to wash them down with. But, vegans don't drink cow's milk. So what are we to do? No worries. Here are a few vegan beverages to quench your holiday thirst. Here's our top Vegan drinks for the holidays. 

Read More

Jumpin' Zach Flash, Oldiez 96.1
Jumpin' Zach Flash, Oldiez 96.1
[

Top Vegan Desserts for the Holidays- Zach’s Favorites

The holidays are a time for family, fun, and of course, food. And, the best kind of food, other than the main course, is dessert. Whether it's sugar cookies, gingerbread cookies or pie and cake, desserts are a staple at a dinner table during the holidays. So, what about those vegan out there? (A vegan is a person who does not eat meat, fish, dairy, eggs or honey.) What do vegans eat for dessert around the holidays? I have been vegan for about six years. I have been through many, many holidays where I could not eat the desserts on the table. So, I found some recipes for vegan treats and started bringing those to the festivities. Today, I would like to share a few of my favorite vegan desserts for the holidays.

Read More

Beyond Meat
Beyond Meat
[

New Vegetarian Meat Tastes Like Real Meat- Introducing Beyond Meat

One of my biggest pet peeves is people who claim diet soda tastes like the real deal. Clearly that is false. The only diet soda that can even come close to the real deal has been Dr. Pepper 10. So this next story be a little skeptical because I am. A chef in Pennsylvania believes he has created a vegetarian meat that supposedly tastes like the real deal. This meat is called Beyond Meat

Read More

Category: This And That Tags: , ,
Jumpin' Zach Flash, Oldiez 96.1
Jumpin' Zach Flash, Oldiez 96.1
[

How a Vegan Celebrates National Dessert Day

First things first. What's a vegan? A vegan is like a vegetarian; however, a vegetarian will eat dairy products, a vegan will not. A vegan does not eat meat, fish, dairy or eggs. I have been a vegan for six years. So, you might be wondering, how does a vegan celebrate National Dessert Day (celebrated every October 14)? All good desserts have dairy products and eggs in them, right? Well, I'll let you in on a little vegan secret--there's a way to make ice cream without milk.

Read More

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://961wodz.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Oldiez 96.1 Central New York's Greatest Hits quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on Oldiez 96.1 Central New York's Greatest Hits quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!